Rajasthan’s new council of ministers to take education sector to new heights

December 29, 2018

After the new portfolios assigned to recently sworn-in ministers, Deputy Chief Minister Sachin Pilot Kept Science & Technology portfolio with him along with Public Works, Rural Development and Panchayati Raj, and Statistics.


In addition to that, ministers (Independent Charge) were allocated various departments related to the education sector.


Dr Subhash Garg has been named State Minister (Independent Charge) Technical Education and Sanskrit Education.


Rajendra Singh Yadav is the State Minister (Independent Charge), Language Department.


Govind Singh Dotasra has been named the State Minister with independent charge, Primary & Secondary Education.


Ashok has been made the minister for State Minister for Department of Skill, Planning and Entrepreneurship (Independent Charge).


Tikaram Jully is the State Minister for Labour Department (Independent Charge).


Days after being sworn-in, the Rajasthan Cabinet was allocated portfolios late Wednesday night. A total of 23 ministers have been portfolios.


Courtesy: Digital Learning

Create a new account.
It’s free!!

By clicking “Create Account”,  you agree to the uLektzTerms of Services and Privacy Policy.

Most Popular News

India adopted a global resolution to redefine four base units

May 21, 2019

TNPSC Group 2 2018 answer keys expected soon; 6,26,726 candidates appear for the exam

November 13, 2018

Calcutta University to accept fees from students online only

March 15, 2019

IEEE Industry Application Society, U.S. to honour IIT Mandi students

June 11, 2019

Only 1 lakh jobs for 82 lakh jobseekers, says NCS Portal

October 20, 2018

See More